Producer of the Year Awards

Since 2012 Broadway Global has been recognizing and honoring theater producers for their work on and off the stage.  We are proud to present the recipients of the Producer's Puzzle. 

2020     Brian Moreland

Brian Moreland

(Thoughts of a Colored Man, American Buffalo on Broadway,

Blue at the Apollo Theater).

2019     Alia Jones Harvey and Stephen C. Byrd

Stephen C. Byrd (L) and Alia Jones Harvey (R)

(American Son, Ain’t Too Proud).

2018     Tom Smedes

Tom Smedes

(Bandstand, Natasha,

Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812)

2017     Catherine Schreiber

Catherine Schreiber

{Clybourne Park,

The Scottsboro Boys)

2016    Cathy Rigby McCoy and Tom McCoy

Cathy Rigby McCoy and Tom McCoy

(Peter Pan, Dreamgirls, Hunchback of Notre Dame)

2015    Michael A. Alden

Michael A. Alden

(An American In Paris, On The Town)

2014    Tom Kirdahy

Tom Kirdahy

(Mothers and Sons, It's Only A Play)

2013    Dale Badway

Dale Badway

(Pippin, Porgy and Bess)

2012    Jordan Scott Gilbert

Jordan Scott Gilbert

(Ghost, The Musical)